Uttarakhand High Court at Nainital will pronounce its judgement on disqualification of nine rebel congress MLAs from assembly membership on Monday.
"The single bench of Justice UC Dhyani will announce its verdict at 10:15 AM today. Uttarakhand High court reserved its judgement a day ahead of the floor test in the assembly when a former chief minister Harish Rawat is to seek a confidence vote. Today’s verdict is also very important as Supreme Court had said that the disqualified cannot participate in the voting if they continued to remain disqualified at the time of voting.
At present in 70 member

assembly BJP has 28 MLAs, Congress has 27, BSP has 2 while 3 independent MLAs and 1 belongs to Uttarakhand Kranti Dal(p).
Uttrakhand had political crisis when nine congress legislators including former Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna revolted against their own government during a debate on a finance bill on march 18 during budget session of Uttarakhand assembly.
The speaker had disqualified all nine congress rebels under anti-defection law hours after the president rule in the state on march 27, a day before the state government was scheduled to go for a floor test in the state assembly.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Women's cricket team will win the Asia Cup 2024?

Sri Lanka