New Delhi, November 5, 2014 (IANS) Following the recommendations of the Union Cabinet, on Wednesday President Pranab Mukherjee dissolved the Delhi Assembly. Delhi has been under President's rule since Feb 17. However, the Election Commission also cancelled the notification

for by-election in three assembly constituencies in Delhi.

The Election Commission had Oct 25 announced that Mehrauli, Tughlakabad and Krishna Nagar would go to the polls Nov 25. BJP legislators from the three places were elected to the Lok Sabha in May.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants