The official website of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Office is now available in six major regional languages, including Gujrati, Marathi, Malayalam and Bengali, as part efforts to reach out to people across the country.
The websites, launched by External Affair Minister Sushma Swaraj, also include Tamil and Telugu versions.
Earlier, the PMO website, www.pmindia.gov.in, highlighting various initiatives of the government was available in English and Hindi.
"I thank all those who have worked tirelessly in the creation of the new versions of @PMOIndia site in various languages. Thanks to @SushmaSwaraj ji for launching @PMOIndia site in 6 languages."
"These sites will further strengthen my interaction with you all," Modi tweeted.
Speaking on the occasion, Swaraj said the government will launch the PM's official website in other regional languages also in a phased manner. The initiative is part of Prime Minister's efforts to reach out to people and communicate with them in their own languages, she said.
In another tweet, Modi said, "If you find any parts of these language websites that need to be corrected, you must let us know. Your feedback is always welcome."
Swaraj hoped the initiative would further enhance the interaction between people from all parts of the country and the PM on various issues concerning their welfare and development.
"Glad to inaugurate 6 language versions of @PMOIndia’s website."
"This will go a long way in deepening PM @narendramodi’s connect with people," she said in  series of tweets.
"NDA Govt is a firm believer in connecting with people across India in their preferred language. These site versions are part of that effort," Swaraj added.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party alliance will form the next government after Bihar assembly elections 2020?