New Delhi, February 10,2015 (PTI) AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal won from the posh New Delhi Assembly constituency while BJP's chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi lost from the Krishna Nagar constituency. AAP has so far won the seats of New Delhi, Ambedkar Nagar, Badarpur, Chattarpur, Chandni Chowk, Janakpuri and Babarpur.

Kejriwal won the New Delhi seat with a margin of 31,58 votes defeating BJP's Nupur Sharma while Congress' former minister Kiran Walia was at the third position. In a major victory for the party, AAP candidate from Krishna Nagar, S K Bagga defeated Kiran Bedi by 2277 votes.

While AAP candidate from Janakpuri, Rajesh Rishi defeated BJP stalwart Jagdish Mukhi by a margin of over 25,000 votes, former DUSU president and AAP candidate

Alka Lamba won from the Chandni Chowk seat defeating her nearest rival BJP's Suman Kumar Gupta by more than 18,287 votes. BJP opened its account with its first seat coming from the Rohini constituency where Vijender Gupta defeated AAP's CL Gupta by around 5,369 votes.

In the Ambedkar Nagar constituency, AAP's Ajay Dutt defeated BJP's Asok Kumar by a margin of more than 40,000 votes. Kumar, an incumbent AAP MLA from the seat joined BJP last year and was given the ticket by the party.

In Chhatarpur, AAP's Kartar Singh Tanwar defeated BJP's Brahm Singh Tanwar. In the Badarpur seat, AAP's Narayan Dutt Sharma defeated BJP's Ramvir Singh Bidhuri by a margin of 47,583 votes.

Babarpur was won by AAP's Gopal Rai defeating BJP's Naresh Gaur.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say