Patna: In Bihar, campaigning for the fifth and final phase of assembly elections will conclude this evening. In this phase, polling will be held in 57 constituencies spread over nine districts on Thursday.

The districts are Madhubani, Supaul, Araria, Kishanganj, Purnia, Katihar, Madhepura, Saharsa and Darbhanga. In all ten assembly seats of Darbhanga district, the main fight is between BJP led NDA and Grand Alliance, though Third front, Left parties and rebels of various parties are trying to make contest more challenging.

In the

Last assembly election BJP won six and RJD and JDU won two seats each. Among the key constituency RJD senior leader Abdul Bari Siddiqi is in fray from Alinagar constituency where BJP Mishrilal Yadav is in direct fight with him. On Kusheshwar Asthan seat the contest is between JDU Shashi bhushan Hazari and LJP candidate Mrinal who is son in law of LJP Chief Ramvilas Paswan.

While on Darbhangha city constituency the contest is between BJP Sanjay Sarawagi and RJD Omprakash kedia. Counting of votes for all the phases will take place on Sunday.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants