New Delhi, February 10, 2015 (PTI) The Aam Aadmi Party today appeared to be on its way to recapture power in the national capital with the party leading in 59 constituencies against 9  of BJP and Congress's 0 seat, others 2.

The trend was available for 69 seats out of total 70 constituencies. AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal was leading in the prestigious New Delhi constituency while BJP's Chief Ministerial nominee Kiran Bedi was trailing in Krishna Nagar seat, considered a traditional stronghold of the party. Congress' Ajay Maken was trailing in Sadar Bazar seat.

As trends showed AAP's possible victory, Bedi said she will take responsibility if BJP was defeated in the polls. "We (me and Kejriwal) both are competing. We both are playing a match. When we play, only person has to win. If the party wins, it will be a collective victory and if the party loses, I will take the responsibility," Bedi told reporters at her residence.
Bedi was trailing after first round of counting.

AAP candidate and former Minister Rakhi Birla was leading in Mangolpuri constituency in North West Delhi against her Congress rival Raj Kumar Chouhan.

Another former AAP Minister Somnath Bharti was ahead in Malviya Nagar constituency in South Delhi over his Congress opponent Yoganand Shastri.

AAP leader and former Minister Manish Sisodia was leading in Patparganj seat in East Delhi against ex-AAP MLA and BJP candidate Vinod Kumar Binny. BJP's Jagdish Mukhi was ahead in Janakpuri. Former AAP Minister Sourav Bhardwaj was leading from Greater Kailash where Congress' had fielded President Pranab Mukherjee's daughter Sharmistha Mukherjee.
AAP's Sharad Chauhan was leading in Narela. AAP was also leading in Mehrauli, Kasturba Nagar and Jangpur.

With early leads giving the party a considerable lead, hundreds of AAP supporters broke into celebrations and raised slogans '5 saal Kejriwal'.

Every lead projected on the massive LCD screen set up at AAP's East Patel Nagar office was being cheered by supporters. Party chief Arvind Kejriwal reached the office early in the morning and is expected to address supporters after the final results are declared.

Senior party leaders Sisodia, Kumar Vishwas, Yogendra Yadav and Sanjay Singh are also present at the three-storey office and monitoring the results from there.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say