People of Kadadaragaddi village (PS 75) in Lingasugur taluk, Raichur district, boycotted the Zilla Panchayat and Taluk Panchayat elections on Saturday.
None of the 750 voters turned out to polling station even two hours after the commencement of voting. The villagers said that they had boycotted the polls as their long pending demand of getting a bridge over Krishna river was not realised.
Voting had not started in Anchesugur (PS 06) in Deodurg taluk even two hours after the scheduled commencement owing to a technical snag in the Electronic Voting Machine (EVM). The voters were sent back in the morning. The technical staff are trying to fix the problem, but unsuccessful so far.
Voting in Jangamarahalli village in Manvi taluk was also disrupted due to technical problems in EVM. Some voters at Gonal village in Raichur taluk protested outside the polling station when they found that some names were deleted from the electoral roll.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals