After months of deliberation, the Congress and the Samajwadi Party finalised their seat-sharing pact in Uttar Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

As per the seat-sharing pact, the Congress will contest on 17 seats while the Samajwadi Party and its smaller allies will contest on the remaining 63


"I am delighted to tell you that it has been decided that in Uttar Pradesh the INC will contest on 17 seats and the remaining 63 seats will have candidates from the INDIA Alliance - from SP and other parties," Congress Uttar Pradesh in-charge Avinash Pande said while addressing a press conference on Wednesday.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say