The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won eight Rajya Sabha seats and Samajwadi Party bagged two seats after cross-voting by MLAs in Uttar Pradesh today (February 27). BJP leaders and workers celebrated in Lucknow as the party won 8 of the 10 Rajya Sabha seats in the state. Samajwadi Party has won 2 of the 10 seats.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath felicitated all eight BJP candidates who won the Rajya Sabha elections. Of the 10 Rajya Sabha seats in the state, BJP won 8 and SP won 2.

Uttar Pradesh Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya said, "We had been saying from the beginning that all 8 candidates of the BJP will

win. All our 8 candidates have won today. I congratulate all the winning candidates. I thank the people due to whose votes they won. Two SP candidates have also won. So, congratulations to Akhilesh Yadav too. BJP's vijay yatra that began in Rajya Sabha will continue in Lok Sabha and then go on till Vidhan Sabha elections and even further."

BJP MLC Mohsin Raza said, "We knew that this would be the result. BJP was confident that we would win all 8 seats. I don't understand why the Opposition was dejected because they did not have to win. Ye 8 nahi, 80 ki tayyari hai. We are going to win 80 after this...We will win 400 in the Lok Sabha elections."
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say