New Delhi: Union Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Kailash Choudhary launches PM KISAN AI-Chatbot (Kisan e-Mitra) in New Delhi yesterday. Speaking on the occasion, he said, the initiative is in line with Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision to bring positive change to the lives of farmers and improve governance through the use of technology.  Mr Choudhary said, the AI Chatbot will help in accessing scheme information and resolving grievances. 

The Minister also called upon the need to widen the service to link it with other related issues like weather information, soil conditions bank payments, and others. He complimented the Ministry officials for onboarding the technology in a short span of time and added that it will ease the burden for agriculture officials at the Centre and States. Secretary of the Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Manoj Ahuja said,  AI chatbot will also be

implemented for other major schemes of the Ministry in the coming months.  Additional Secretary Pramod Mehreda made a detailed presentation on the features of Chatbot and its benefits for farmers. 
The AI Chatbot acts as a comprehensive guide for the beneficiaries, providing them with timely and accurate responses to their queries related to the scheme. This is the first AI Chatbot integrated with a major flagship scheme of the Union government. It has been developed and improved with the support of the EKstep Foundation and Bhashini. 

The introduction of the AI chatbot in the PM-KISAN grievance management system is aimed at empowering farmers with a user-friendly and accessible platform. Currently, the Chatbot is available in English, Hindi, Bengali, Odia, and Tamil. In a short period, it will be available in all 22 languages of the country.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will form the government in Telangana state on December 9?

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS)
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)