Days after Mamata Banerjee took oath as West Bengal Chief Minister for the third time, 43 MLAs of the Trinamool Congress government (TMC) will take oath of the office on Monday (May 10). The swearing-in will take place at 10:45 am.

On Wednesday, Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar administered oath of office to Mamata Banerjee at a low-key ceremony at Raj Bhawan amid the raging COVID pandemic. Banerjee took the oath in Bengali as the 21st chief minister of West Bengal and 8th person to hold the office.

Becoming the chief minister of the state for the third time, Mamata Banerjee vowed to not "give respite" to those behind political violence sweeping the state since the election results were announced.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) to be played at Southampton, England from June 18?

New Zealand
Can't Say