After Uttar Pradesh labour minister Swami Prasad Maurya resigned from the Cabinet and the BJP on Tuesday, three other BJP MLAs in the state followed suit and quit the party.

This includes Tilhar MLA Roshan Lal Verma, Bilhaur MLA Bhagwati Prasad Sagar and Tindwari MLA Brajesh Prajapati.

Like Swami Prasad Maurya, Roshan Lal Verma too has decided to join the Samajwadi Party ahead of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly election to be held in February and March this year.

"Complaints made for five years were not heard, due to which this decision had to be taken," Roshan Lal Verma said.

The Assembly election in Uttar Pradesh will be held in seven phases from February 7 onwards. Counting of votes will take place on March 10.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals