Swamy, Sidhu, Mary Kom nominated to RS

Sat 23 Apr 2016, 10:43:38
There are 12 nominated members in Rajya Sabha out of which seven seats were vacant. President has nominated six persons and one remaining seat will also be filled soon. Persons having special knowledge in literature, science, art and social service and sports are nominated in this category. Although independent, the nominated members always vote along with the government. Filling of vacancies will bolster the NDA's numbers in the Upper House where it lacks majority. Lyricist Javed Akhtar, Theatre artist B Jayashree, Journalist H K Dua, Congress leader Mani Shankar Aiyar, Economist Bhalchandra Mungekar, Professor Mrinal Miri, Dr Ashok Ganguly had completed their terms as nominated members.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Invalid Api key or channel id

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party