Sonowal BJP CM candidate in Assam

Thu 10 Mar 2016, 10:33:54
The BJP has announced its first list of candidates, containing 88 names for ensuing Assembly elections in Assam. The Party has projected Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal as its Chief Ministerial candidate in the state. Mr. Sonowal will be contesting from Majuli seat. 
Himanta Biswa Sharma, a former Minister in Tarun Gogoi's government, who joined BJP last year will contest from Jalukbari seat. Sitting Lok Sabha MP from Jorhat, Kamakhya Tasha will contest from Titabor constituency. The candidate names were finalised during the meeting of Central Election Committee of party held under party President Amit Shah.
The BJP has also released its first list of party candidates for the Assembly elections in West Bengal. BJP Central Election Committee Secretary J.P. Nadda last night issued the list containing the name of 52 candidates, including 5 women and their constituencies. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?