A notification for Rajya Sabha elections was released on Tuesday. The elections are due for four seats in AP and two seats in Telangana. 
While the Rajya Sabha elections will be held on June 11, nominations will be accepted from 24 May and the last day for filing nominations is June 3. 

Union Minister Nirmala Sitaraman (BJP), Union Minister Venkaiah Naidu, JD Seelam (Congress), Sujana Chowdhary (TDP), Gundu Sudharani (now in TRS) and V Hanumantha Rao (Congress) among the ones who are retiring from Rajya Sabha, the election notification has been issued for 57 Rajyasabha seats across 15 states. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha will win the election?

Can't Say