Agartala: President Droupadi will today flag off two train services from Agartala Railway Station, the special extension of Guwahati-Kolkata-Guwahati train upto Agartala and extension of Agartala-Jiribam-Agartala Jan Shatabdi Express upto Khongsang, Manipur.

At IIT Guwahati, the President will virtually inaugurate and lay the foundation stones for various projects of Union Ministries of Electronics and Information Technology and Health and Family Welfare and Government of Assam. These include Supercomputer facility Param Kamrupa and the facility for the design and development of high power microwave components at IIT Guwahati, Medical College and Hospital at Dhubri and Zonal Institutes of National Institute of Virology (NIV) at Dibrugarh (Assam) and Jabalpur (Madhya Pradesh). 

In the evening, the President will attend a civic reception and cultural programme, to be hosted in her honour

at the Assam Administrative Staff College, Guwahati.

The President is on a 3-day visit to Tripura and Assam. Yesterday Mrs Murmu inaugurated Tripura State Judicial Academy and laid the foundation stone of Tripura National Law University at Narsingarh, Agartala. Speaking on the occasion, President said, there is immense potential for development in the North-Eastern Region. She said, the development of the region is getting a new impetus with various new projects of highways, railways, airways and waterways. 

Mrs Murmu said, North Eastern Region, including Tripura, will play an important role in making India a five trillion dollar economy by 2025. She expressed confidence that the aspirations, innovation and entrepreneurship of the talented and hardworking people, especially the youth of Tripura, will play an important role in achieving this goal.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the assembly elections in Karnataka?

Janata Dal (Secular)