In Uttar Pradesh, poll process for assembly elections will begin today with notification for the first phase of voting scheduled on February 11. 73 constituencies in western Uttar Pradesh will go polls in this phase. The filing of nominations for these constituencies will also start today itself and the last date for it will be January 24. Withdrawal of candidature could be done till January 27 and polling will be on February 11. 
UP will have seven-phase polling between February 11 and March 8. The districts going to polls in the first phase are Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Baghpat, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Hapur, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura, Hathras, Agra, Firozabad, Etah and Kasganj. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think India is better equipped than China to deal with the coronavirus?

Can't Say