Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate 1.75 lakh houses built under the Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana - Gramin (PMAY-G) in Madhya Pradesh today. All these houses have been built or completed during the challenging COVID-19 period. 

Mr Modi will also participate in 'Grih Pravesham', a ceremony considered auspicious for a family's entry into its new house. The event will be done through video conference and State's Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan will also attend the ceremony. As part of the Modi government's Housing for All by 2022, 1.14 crore houses have been built across the country so far.

In Madhya Pradesh, 17 lakh poor households have benefited from this scheme till now. Under PMAY-G, each beneficiary is given 100 per cent grant of Rs 1.20 lakh with a sharing ratio of 60:40 between the Centre and the State concerned. The scheme envisages construction of 2.95 crore houses by the year 2022.

All of these houses have been built and completed during the current challenging COVID-19 pandemic period. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan said that today will be the beginning of a new life for these families. 

The programme will begin at 11 am. Panchayat representatives and villagers will also take part in this 'Griha Pravesh' programme, taking precautions to prevent Corona infection. 17 lakh poor households have also benefited from Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana - Gramin till now in Madhya Pradesh. 

The scheme has provisions for convergence with other schemes of Central Govt and States for providing LPG connection, electricity connection and safe drinking water. Madhya Pradesh Government, through its Samridh Paryavas Abhiyaan, has dovetailed 17 other schemes like social security, pension scheme, ration card, Prime Minister Kaushal Vikas Yojana, National Rural Livelihood Mission etc to provide additional benefits to these people. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party alliance will form the next government after Bihar assembly elections 2020?