Notification for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections will be issued today. 59 constituencies spread over 7 states will go to polls in this phase on the 12th of May. 

States, where voting will take place in this phase, are Uttar Pradesh 14 seats, Haryana 10, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal 8 each, Delhi 7 and Jharkhand 4 seats.

The last date for filing of nominations will be 23rd of April, while scrutiny will take place the next day. The last date for withdrawal of candidature will be 26th of April.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which cricket team will win the Indian Premier League 2019?

Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings
Sunrisers Hyderabad