Notification for the first phase of assembly elections in Bihar will be issued today. With the notification, the process of filing of nominations will begin today.
71 assembly constituencies spread over 16 districts will go to polls in this phase on 28th of this month.
Last date of nomination is 8th October and scrutiny of nominations will take place the next day.
Last date of withdrawal of candidature is 12th October.
In the First phase assembly constituencies of Gaya, Nawada, Aurangabad , Jamui, Rohtas, Kaimur, Patna, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Lakhisarai, Sheikhpura, Bhojpur, Buxar, Arwal and Jehanabad districts would go to the polls.
In the poll bound 71 assembly constituencies most of them are naxal violence affected and sensitive in security point of view.
In view of Covid-19 pandemic the election commission has first time given option of online filing of nomination papers to the candidates.
This can be done through portals of Chief Electoral Officer or their respective District Election Officers.
Additionally candidates can also deposit their security money online for their candidature.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Should govt go ahead and open schools in Telangana State?

Can't Say