New Delhi: The Monsoon Session of Parliament will begin today. The session will have 19 sittings of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha. During the session, Six bills will be brought to replace the ordinances. These are the Tribunal Reforms (Rationalisation and Conditions of Service) Bill, 2021, the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code (Amendment) Bill, 2021, the Commission for Air Quality Management in National Capital Region and Adjoining Areas Bill, 2021, the Essential Defence Service Bill, 2021, the Indian Medicine Central Council (Amendment) Bill, 2021 and the Homoeopathy Central Council (Amendment) Bill, 2021.

The proceedings of the Lok sabha and Rajya Sabha will begin from 11 AM. During the session, 31 Government business items, including 29 Bills and two financial items will be taken up. Six bills will be brought to replace the ordinances. 

The session will conclude on 13th of next month. The leaders of the political parties have assured the government of their full support, for smooth conduct of both the houses of parliament. During the sitting, all covid protocols will be strictly followed. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which team will win the IPL 2021?

Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals
Royal Challengers Bangalore