Shillong: Meghalaya Chief Minister, Conrad K Sangma has been re-elected as the National People’s Party (NPP) Chief in the party election held on Tuesday in the party’s main office in Shillong. The election was held for three positions in the party: National President, National General Secretary and National Party Treasurer.

Speaking to media personnel after the election, Abhaya Kashyap, National Spokesperson of the NPP and the Returning Officer (RO) of today’s election, said that Conrad K Sangma was re-elected as the Party Chief and Thomas A. Sangma was elected as the National General Secretary for 2022-2025 unopposed. There was no application for the post of treasurer.

In a tweet, Chief Minister Conrad K Sangma said, he is humbled and grateful to be re-elected as National President of the National People’s Party.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals