Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) chief  Mehbooba Mufti will contest the Lok Sabha elections from the Anantnag-Rajouri constituency, the party announced on Sunday.

Mufi will be contesting against Mian Altaf Ahmad of the National Conference (NC) and Ghulam Nabi Azad of the Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP).

As per the Election Commission, the voting in Jammu

and Kashmir will be held in five phases and the counting of the votes will take place on June 4. 

Phase 1, April 19: Udhampur
Phase 2, April 26: Jammu
Phase 3, May 7: Anantnag-Rajouri 
Phase 4, May 13: 1 seat - Srinagar 
Phase 5, May 20: Baramulla

In Ladakh, which has just one Parliamentary seat, the election here will take place in the fifth phase on May 20.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Lok Sabha elections 2024 in India?