Political leaders are intensifying their election campaigns as the 7th and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections approaches in the next three days intending to woo the voters. Despite the challenging weather leaders of the major parties are touring different constituencies to campaign. Polls for 57 Parliamentary Constituencies spread over seven states and one Union Territory will take place in this phase on June 1, 2024. Voting will take place in constituencies across Uttar Pradesh (13 seats), Bihar (8 seats), Punjab (13 seats), Jharkhand (3 seats), Chandigarh (1 seat), West Bengal (9 seats), Odisha (6 seats), and Himachal Pradesh (4 seats).

Amit Shah a senior leader from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) spoke to the public in Kushinagar, Salempur, and Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh. While state chief minister Yogi Adityanath (BJP) addressed the crowd in Ballia, Robertsganj, Ghosi, and Varanasi, National President J.P. Nadda from BJP also spoke to the crowd in Varanasi.

Priyanka Gandhi,

the General Secretary of the Indian National Congress (INC), toured the Kangra parliamentary district, visiting Chamba and Shahpur. Samajwadi Party’s (SP)Akhilesh Yadav held his campaign in Ghazipur and Chandauli. Arrah, Pataliputra, and Patna Sahib were the sites of rallies by former Congress President Rahul Gandhi.

Naveen Patnaik, chief minister of Odisha and the leader of Biju Janata Dal (BJD) spoke to the public at the Lok Sabha constituency of Kendrapara in Odisha. Chief Minister of Bihar and JD(U) President Nitish Kumar led a roadshow in Hilsa. The RJD leader Tejashwi Prasad Yadav conducted campaign stops in Jehanabad, Paliganj, Jagdishpur, and Bihta.

The intensity of the campaigns showcases the high stakes and each party’s will to maintain their position as the election process nears its conclusion. The outcome, which will determine the political climate for the ensuing years, is being anticipated by the name as the election result is said to be declared on June 4, 2024.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand