Bengaluru: A week after assuming power in Karnataka, the Congress government will induct 24 legislators into the Cabinet on Saturday. Governor Thawarchand Gehlot will administer the oath of office to the legislators at 11.45 am in Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister D K Shivakumar along with eight other Ministers were sworn in on the 20th of

May.  After the swearing-in, the full Cabinet with 34 Ministers will be functional.

Prominent among those inducted into the Cabinet today are H K Patil, Krishna Byregowda, Dr H C Mahadevappa, Dr. Sharanaprakash Patil, Eeshwar Khandre, Dinesh Gundu Rao, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Madhu Bangarappa and Dr.M C Sudhakar.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think holding Lok Sabha and assembly elections simultaneously is a good idea?

Can't Say