Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar was yesterday sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for a record eighth time. Mr Kumar was administered the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan at a simple ceremony at  Raj Bhavan in Patna.

RJD leader Tejashwi Prasad Yadav was also sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister for the second time.

Mr Yadav said cabinet expansion will be soon after consultation of

alliance partners.
Congress, Hindustani Awam Morcha and Left parties have extended support to Mahagathbandhan (grand alliance) government in Bihar.
Nitish Kumar had on yesterday quit the NDA, stripping the party of power, before resigning and staking claim to form a new government with the support of 164 MLAs comprising of  RJD, Congress, left parties and Hindustani Awam Morcha.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think holding Lok Sabha and assembly elections simultaneously is a good idea?

Can't Say