In a major development ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), on Monday, has announced candidates for Baghpat and Bijnor seats. According to reports, Rajkumar Saghwan will fight from the Baghpat sear while Chandan Chouhan will contest from the Bijnor seat. 

Earlier last month, Chaudhary had confirmed that his party would contest the

upcoming Lok Sabha elections in alliance with the NDA. His party was a part of the Opposition's I.N.D.I.A bloc. RLD became the second party to walk out of the alliance in the last month after Nitish Kumar-led JDU in Bihar. The moves of both the leaders came as major blows to the Opposition's unity as well as hopes to take on the BJP at the Centre in the general elections which are due in a few months.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants