ISRO’s Chandrayaan-3 mission team received the 2024 John L “Jack” Swigert, Jr, Award for Space Exploration, a top award from the US-based Space Foundation. This annual award honors a space agency, company, or consortium of organizations in the realm of space exploration and discovery.

The award was presented at the Space Foundation’s yearly opening ceremony of the

Space Symposium in Colorado on April 8. Consul General of India in Houston, DC Manjunath received the award on behalf of ISRO’s Chandrayaan team.

Recent winners of the John L. “Jack” Swigert, Jr. Award include NASA and the University of Arizona OSIRIS-REx team, the teams behind the NASA JPL Mars Ingenuity Helicopter and InSight-Mars Cube One, NASA Dawn, and Cassini.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand