The Indian Railways will resume services of 200 mail-express, Shatabdi, Duronto and other special trains from June 1, in addition to the Shramik special and 15 pairs of Rajdhani's that are currently running as it slowly moves towards resuming operations to full throttle. The Railways Ministry has also announced that for all trains notified to run, the advance reservation period (ARP) shall be increased from 30 days to 120 days and booking of parcel and luggage shall also be permitted.

Ahead of the resumption of additional 200 trains, the railways has said that commuters will now be able to also book current booking, tatkal quota allocation of seats to road-side stations, etc to be same as in regular time-tabled trains.

Railways has said that the above changes shall be implemented with effect from 8 am of train booking date of May 31, 2020 onwards.

The ministry had earlier released list of 200 additional mail-express, Shatabdi, Duronto and other special trains whose services will resume from June 1 in addition to the 30 AC specials that are already running. Check the full list of 200-trains to run from June 1 (Monday).
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Should Online education system introduced from primary to higher level from the academic year 2020-2021 in Telangana State due to Coronavirus pandemic?

Can't Say