New Delhi: The government has accorded sanction for setting up ten nuclear power reactors in the country with a total capacity of 7000 MW.

In a written reply in the Lok Sabha, the Minister of State for Personnel, Public Greivances & Pensions and Prime Minister’s Office Dr Jitendra Singh said 11 reactors with a total capacity of 8700 MW are under

various stages of construction or commissioning.

The Minister said the present policy of the Centre puts atomic energy in the list of prohibited sectors, but added that the Atomic Energy Act of 1962 has been amended to enable joint ventures with public sector undertakings to enhance atomic energy production.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Aasara pension amount should increase by Telangana government due to high inflation?

Can't Say