Dilip Ghosh has been re-elected as President of West Bengal BJP for 4 years. Mr Ghosh was the only nominee for the post and was elected unopposed for 2020-23 at the state committee meeting in Kolkata.

Yesterday. BJP national general secretary Muralidhar Rao handed over the election certificate to Mr Ghosh. During Mr Ghosh's first tenure as state president, BJP witnessed a meteoric rise in West Bengal with the party bagging 18 out of the 42 Lok Sabha seats.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Maharashtra govt has given the permission for Malls, Multiplexes & restaurants to remain open 24x7 in Mumbai. Is Hyderabad also need to open their businesses round the clock for the facility of people?

Can't Say