In Telangana, the counting of votes for the six Legislative Council seats from the local authorities constituencies will begin in short time from now. A total 19 candidates contested from six seats in four districts of the state.
Polling was held on 26th of the month for two constituencies each in Mahabubnagar and Rangareddy districts and one each in Khammam and Nalgonda districts as part of biennial elections for the legislative council from local authorities constituencies. 
The Election Commission authorities have made elaborate arrangements to ensure fare and quick counting of votes at the respective district headquarters. Nearly 99 per cent out of a total 3869 voters exercised their franchise. it was known that out of a total 12 seats notified, six TRS candidates have already been elected unopposed in Karimnagar, Warangal, Nizamabad, Medak and adilabad districts. 
Now, the TRS contested from remaining six seats while the Congress party fielded candidates only from three constituencies, in Mahabuunagar, Rangareddy and Nalgonda. On the other hand Telugu Desam Party in alliance with the BJP contested from Ranga Reddy and Mahabubnagar seats while YSR Congress fielded its candidate only from Khammam. Both Congress and TDP supported Left parties candidate in Khammam.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think the Kashmir will return to normalcy very soon?

Can't say