The ruling Congress has clinched the Urban body polls in Punjab. Congress won the six Municipal Corporations and emerged as the largest party in the seventh Municipal Corporation yesterday.
The Congress won in Bathinda, Hoshiarpur, Kapurthala, Abohar, Batala and Pathankot Municipal Corporations.
In Moga Municipal Corporation Congress is short of six seats to control the municipal corporation.

The result of Mohali Corporation will be declared today as the repoll was ordered on two booths of the MC by State Election Commission.
In 109 Municipal Councils and Municipal Panchayats Congress has got hold of 78, Shiromani Akali Dal 5 and others of 14. In 12 Municipal Corporations and Municipal Panchayats no party has got the majority seats.
Interestingly in Anandpur Sahib and Dhanola Municipal Councils and Kiratpur Sahib Municipal Panchayat all the seats have gone to independents.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?