The Congress Tuesday declared a list of 17 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The party fielded Mohammad Jawed and Tariq Anwar from Bihar's Kishanganj and Katihar respectively and its Andhra Pradesh unit chief YS Sharmila from Kadapa.

The party also fielded former Union minister MM Pallam Raju from Andhra Pradesh's Kakinada. The Congress released

its list of candidates for eight seats of Odisha, five seats of Andhra Pradesh, three of Bihar and one of West Bengal.

In Bihar, besides Anwar and Jawed, the party fielded MLA Ajeet Sharma from Bhagalpur. With this, the total number of candidates declared by the party so far is 228. However, the suspense over the high-profile seats of Amethi and Raebareli continues.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say