The Congress on Saturday released its first list of 40 candidates for the Manipur Assembly Elections 2022, with former Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh contesting from the Thoubal assembly seat.

The former Deputy Chief Minister and former President of Manipur Pradesh Congress Gaikhangam will be contesting from Nungba (ST) assembly seat. Former Speaker of Manipur Legislative Assembly Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh has been fielded by the party from his Khundrakpam assembly constituency.

Ratankumar Singh, who was recently appointed working president of Manipur Congress, will contest from Mayang Imphal seat.

The Manipur assembly elections will be held in two phases on February 27 and March 3 to elect the 60-member state assembly. The results will be out on March 10. 
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals