Voting is underway for four Lok Sabha and eight Assembly Constituencies, spread across seven states today. In Assam, polling is taking place in Lakhimpur Lok Sabha seat and Baithalangso Assembly seat. Five candidates are in the fray for the Lakhimpur seat where polling was necessitated after Sarbananda Sonowal became Chief Minister.
Over 15 lakh voters are expected to exercise their voting rights at almost 2,000 polling stations. On

the other hand, 1 lakh 80,000 voters will decide the political fate of three candidates at Baithalangso assembly seat. Voting is also underway in Shahdol in Madhya Pradesh and Coochbehar and Tamluk Parliamentary seats in West Bengal.
The Assembly seats are in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Tripura and the Union Territory of Puducherry. The counting of votes will be taken up on Tuesday.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say