In Gujarat, the ruling BJP has registered a clean sweep by wining all 31 District Panchayats. The party has also won 75 out of 81 Municipalities that went for polls. Congress won four Municipalities, while two Municipalities won by others. BJP has also won 196 out of 229 Taluka Panchayats results declared so far. Congress won 33 Taluka Panchayats. Polling for 31 District Panchayats, 231 Taluka Panchayats and 81 Municipalities was held Monday.

According to the latest information, BJP has won 2,027 seats of Municipalities, 771 seats of District Panchayats and 3,236 seats of Taluka Panchayats. Congress has won 375 seats of Municipalities, 164 seats of District Panchayats and 1201 seats of Taluka Panchayats. Independents have won 168 seats of Municipalities, two seats of District Panchayats and 112 seats of Taluka Panchayats.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?