In Gujarat, Bharatiya Janata Party is all set to retain power in all the six major Municipal Corporations including Ahmedabad.
News reports that BJP has emerged victorious on 325 seats while Congress has won 36 seats of the total 575 seats of six Municipal Corporations. Aam Aadmi Party has won eight seats while Bahujan Samaj Party won three seats and an independent candidate got one seat. The counting of votes is still underway.
State Election Commission said, the ruling BJP has won 67 seats in Ahmedabad, 65 in Vadodara, 58 in Rajkot, 50 in Jamnagar, 31 in Bhavnagar while 53 in Surat Municipal Corporation. On the other hand, Congress has got nine seats in Ahmedabad, 11 in Jamnagar, five in Bhavnagar, seven seats in Vadodara while four in Rajkot.
The polling was conducted on the 21st of February for the six Municipal Corporations including Surat, Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Jamnagar, Bhavnagar, and Rajkot. By-polls for the two seats of Junagadh Municipal Corporation were also held on the same day.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?