Bihar governor Phagu Chauhan has formally dissolved the 16th legislative assembly to pave the  way for the newly elected members to take oath. The governor also accepted the resignation of Nitish Kumar and his cabinet  colleagues and asked them to hold the charge of their respective ministries till the formation of the new government.

Mr Nitish Kumar tendered his resignation to Governor Phagu Chauhan  yesterday.  Earlier, Mr Kumar recommended dissolution of the outgoing assembly in his last cabinet meeting. Briefing media persons in Patna after the meeting, Mr Kumar said, newly-elected legislators of NDA will meet tomorrow  to elect its legislative party leader.
The leaders of all the four constituents of

National Democratic Alliance (NDA)- JD(U), BJP, Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) have already  met in Patna yesterday   and  discussed  the formation of a new government. 

The meeting was held at the official residence of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. BJP State Unit President Sanjay Jaiswal, Union Minister Nityanand Rai and Senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi attended the meeting. Senior JD( U) leaders R.C.P. Singh and Vijay Kumar Choudhary, HAM President Jitan Ram Manjhi and VIP Chief Mukesh Sahni also participated in the meeting.

Meanwhile, independent MLA from Chakai, Sumit Singh has announced his support to the NDA.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say