Warangal, Lucknow and Goa's Panaji are among the list of 13 smart cities selected by the Union Government on Tuesday. They are 1) Lucknow; 2) Warangal; 3) Dharamsala; 4) Chandigarh; 5) Raipur; 6) New Town Kolkata; 7) Bhagalpur; 8) Panaji; 9) Port Blair; 10) Imphal; 11) Ranchi; 12) Agartala; 13) Faridabad.
Minister Venkaiah Naidu, in a press conference on Tuesday, also announced that seven more capital cities will be allowed to enter the smart city competition. They are: Patna, Shimla, Naya Raipur, Itanagar, Amaravati, Bengaluru and Thiruvananthapuram.
Twenty-three cities, with the highest ranking from as many States and Union Terrritories, which failed to get representation in the first round of

competition held in January participated in the ‘Fast Track Competition’ from which these 13 were selected.
The 23 cities that competed in Fast Track Competition were: Warangal (Telangana); Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh); New Town Kolkata; Panaji (Goa); Pasighat (Arunachal Pradesh); Dharmashala (Himachal Pradesh); Faridabad (Haryana); and Raipur (Chattisgarh); Bhagalpur (Bihar); Shillong (Meghalaya); Namchi (Sikkim); Port Blair (Andaman & Nicobar Islands); Diu (Daman & Diu); Oulgaret (Puducherry); Silvassa (Dadra & Nagar Haveli); Imphal (Manipur); Ranchi (Jharkhand); Agartala (Tripura); Kohima (Nagaland); Aizawl (Mizoram) Kavaratti (Lakshadweep), Dehradun (Uttarakhand) and Chandigarh.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha will win the election?

Can't Say