In Assam, scrutiny of nomination papers for the first phase of polls will take place today. Official sources said, over 320 candidates have filed nominations. Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi, state Assembly Speaker Pranab Kumar Gogoi, former Union Minister Pawan Singh Ghatowar and PWD Minister Ajanta Neog from Congress are in the fray in this phase. On the other hand, state BJP President Sarbanand Sonowal, Lok Sabha MP Kamakhya Prasad Tasha have also submitted nominations. Asom Gana Parishad President Atul Bora filed nomination papers. Polling for 65 seats in the first phase will be held on 4th of next month.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Will India win the four match cricket Test series against Australia?

Can't Say