Andhra Pradesh Assembly has rejected a no-confidence motion introduced by the Opposition YSR Congress against the TDP Government by a voice vote. Assembly witnessed a highly charged and heated verbal duel between the Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu and Opposition leader Jaganmohan Reddy.

Speaker Kodela Shivaprasad Rao took the voice vote into consideration at around 9.30 pm yesterday evening and announced that the motion got defeated. Though the opposition YSR Congress pressed for division of votes, the speaker turned down the plea saying the matter is closed.

font-size: 10pt;">Earlier, the house witnessed allegations and counter allegations between the two sides and both sides hurled accusations at each other turning the floor a battle zone repeatedly. The Speaker adjourned the house several times as pandemonium repeatedly taken place with the two sides charged each other with alleged corruption.

The Leader of Opposition took on the Chief Minister alleging corruption to tune of thousands of crores of rupees in implementing power projects and pooling the lands in the Capital Region. In an effort to avoid disqualification, the eight YSR Congress members who joined the ruling TDP recently have conspicuously absent when voting took place in the house.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand