Amaravati: On the eve of Republic Day, the Andhra Pradesh government has issued a new official gazette notification for carving out 13 new districts in the state under the AP Districts Formation Act, Section 3(5). These have been carved out from the existing 13 districts, bringing the number of districts in the state to 26.

The new names of the new 13 districts are as follows, Manyam, Alluri Sitharama Raju, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Kona Seema, Eluru, NTR District, Bapatla, Palnadu, Nandyal, Sri Satyasai, Annamayya and Sri Balaji district. The names of the existing 13 districts include Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Anantapuram, Kadapa, Kurnool and Chittoor were also carried while forming the new districts.

The new districts are Srikakulam district with Srikalam as headquarter, Vizianagaram district with Vizianagaram as headquarter, Manyam district with Parvathipuram as headquarter, Alluri Sitharama Raju district with Paderu as headquarter, Visakhapatnam district with Visakhapatnam as headquarter, Anakapalli district with Anakapalli as headquarter, Kakinada district with Kakinada as headquarter, Kona Seema district with Amalapuram as headquarter, East Godavari district with Rajamahendravaram as headquarter, west Godavari district with Bheemavaram as headquarter, Eluru district with Eluru as headquarter, Krishna district with Machilipatnam as headquarter, NTR District with Vijayawada as headquarter, Guntur district with Guntur as headquarter, Bapatla district with Bapatla as headquarter, Palnadu district with Narasaraopeta as headquarter, Prakasam district with Ongole as headquarter, SPS Nellore district with Nellore as headquarter, Kurnool district with Kurnool as headquarter, 

Nandyal district with Nandyal as headquarter, Ananthpuram district with Ananthapuram as headquarter, Sri Satyasai District with Puttaparthy as headquarter, YSR Kadapa with Kadapa as headquarter, Annamayyaa district with Rayachoty as headquarter, Chittoor district with Chittoor as headquarter and Sri Balaji district with Tirupati as headquarter.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals