Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change Prakash Javadekar has announced sanctioning of 670 Electric buses in Maharashtra, Goa, Gujarat and Chandigarh under Phase-2 of the FAME India scheme.  

In a tweet, he also announced sanctioning of  241 Charging Stations in Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Gujarat and Port Blair under it. He said, this is in line with Prime Minister Narendra Modi's  vision to push for eco-friendly public transportation.

Mr Javadekar said, Maharashtra has been sanctioned 240 E-buses of which 100 E-buses each are for MSRTC’s Intercity and Navi Mumbai Municipal Transport and 40 E- buses are  for BEST-Mumbai. He said, 100 electric buses have been sanctioned for Goa’s Kadamba Transport Corporation.

He said,  these environment friendly e-buses for the intercity services of Goa would help protect the environment as well as improve mobility.  The Minister said, 250 electric buses have been sanctioned for Gujarat of which 150 e-buses are for Surat Municipal Corporation and 100 e-buses for Rajkot Rajpath Limited.

Besides, the Narendra Modi government has also sanctioned 50 Charging Stations in Surat.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party alliance will form the next government after Bihar assembly elections 2020?