Saudi Arabia banned its citizens from traveling to India and 15 other nations due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The Saudi authorities said that citizens were banned due to new outbreaks of Covid-19 in these countries.

Other than India, citizens of Saudi Arabia are barred from traveling to Lebanon, Syria, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus and Venezuela.

Saudi authorities said that

the ban was implemented after it observed a consistent increase in the number of daily Covid-19 cases in the previous weeks.

Saudi Arabia’s General Department of Passports dropped several Covid-19 restrictions towards the end of last year but are now reimposing some of them as Covid-19 cases are being reported from various parts of the world and China and North Korea bearing the brunt of the Omicron variant which is leading to fresh cases.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think opposition presidential candidate Yashwant Sinha will win the election?

Can't Say