Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on Friday said one can claim that the objectives of various administrative reforms introduced by the State government had been achieved only when people get their work done without paying any bribe. “By creating new districts, new divisions, new mandals, new municipalities and new village panchayats, we have brought in administrative reforms. We can say objectives of these reforms have been achieved only when people get their work done in these offices without any scope for corruption,” he said.

The Chief Minister said: “Day in and day out, I have been receiving complaints from people in large numbers. Their grievance is that they are not able to get their work done in government offices unless they offer a bribe, and they are blaming the government. Why should the government be cursed like this? Why should people bribe the officers? We should bring in a corruption-free system, and for this, effective and strong Acts have to be in place. A stage should come when people get their work done in Revenue and Registration Departments and municipalities and village panchayats without paying even a single rupee in bribe. For this, the government is prepared to do anything.”
The Chief Minister also said municipalities, corporations and village panchayats have to focus more on sanitation, greenery and provision of civic amenities in their respective jurisdictions. “In every gram panchayat, there has to be ‘a Vykunta Dhamam’. Raising nurseries should also be the responsibility of village panchayats. Stating that there should be no laxity in sanctioning permissions and issue of certificates, he said the official machinery should be accountable to the people and there has to be a provision to impose fines on those who are responsible for slackness. “All these officials should be brought under the purview of the new Municipal Act,” he stressed.

Ministers Erraballi Dayakar Rao, Talasani Srinivas Yadav, V Srinivas Goud, Council Whip Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, MPs BB Patil, Kotha Prabhakar Reddy, MLAs KT Rama Rao, Balka Suman, Vivekanand Goud, MLC Bhanu Prasad, Chief Advisor Rajiv Sharma, Chief Secretary SK Joshi, senior officers S Narsing Rao, Sunil Sharma, Arvind Kumar, Smita Sabarwal, Nitu Prasad and Secretary Legislature Niranjan Rao and others participated in the meeting.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which men's cricket team will reach in the semifinal of ICC World Cup 2019?