TRS names MLC candidates

Mon 13 May 2019, 10:29:10
The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on Sunday announced its candidates for by-elections to the three Local Authorities constituencies (Ranga Reddy, Nalgonda and Warangal) of the Legislative Council. As expected, former minister Patnam Mahender Reddy was finalized from Ranga Reddy, while TRS state joint secretary Pochampally Srinivas Reddy got the party nod to contest from Warangal. The ruling party zeroed in on Tera Chinnapa Reddy's name for Nalgonda after former MP Gutha Sukhender Reddy, who was believed to be the party first choice, expressed his reluctance as he is understood to be keen on entering the Legislative Council under MLA quota.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Should the Muslim Personal Law Board reject the Supreme Court offer of 5-acre land to construct a mosque in Ayodhya?

Can't say