TRS gets new recognition in Rajya Sabha

Mon 26 Mar 2018, 12:34:46
The ruling Telangana Rastra Samithi (TRS) so far has been placed in ‘others’ category in the Rajya Sabha with just three members. Due to this, the members only had the opportunity to address the Assembly only for three minutes.

However, with the latest win in the Rajya Sabha polls, the TRS’ strength has doubled from three to six.Now, with this recognition, TRS MPs will be accorded seats in the front row along with a place in the Business Advisory Committee that decides business and time allotment in the House.


over the victory, the TRS chief and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will attend the oath-taking ceremony of the newly elected three members in the Rajya Sabha on April 4.

The TRS members include K Keshava Rao, D Srinivas and Captain Laxmikanta Rao while the recent poll win has brought in Santosh Kumar, Banda Prakash and Badugula Lingaiah Yadav. With the newly elected members from the TRS, the total number of party members touching 20 including both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha members. TRS holds 14 members in the Lok Sabha.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say