President of TRS, Mr. KCR constituted a committee with Dr. K. Keshav Rao as its Chairman to select candidates for GHMC elections. In order to maintain transparency and impartiality, Mr. KCR has not nominated any minister or leader belonging to Hyderabad city. The other members of the committee are: Mr. D. Srinivas, Advisor to Govt. Mr. K. Sri Hari, Dy. CM, Mr. KTR, IT Minister and A. Indira Karan Reddy. This committee will nominate candidates for GHMC elections by conducting internal survey and negotiations. MPs, MLAs and other important TRS Leaders belonging to Hyderabad will be consulted in the selection of candidates. 
The committee would pick candidates with transparency by conducting interval surveys and recommendations of other candidates may not work this time. But leaders from Hyderabad will be consulted before finalizing the candidates.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think the Kashmir will return to normalcy very soon?

Can't say