TRS, Congress candidates file nominations

Tue 03 Nov 2015, 11:27:34
Hyderabad: Siricilla Rajaiah of the Congress and Dayakar Pasunuri of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on Monday filed their nominations for the November 21 bypoll to Warangal (SC) Lok Sabha constituency.

Besides them, three independent candidates also filed their nominations for the byelection, stated an official release. The last date for withdrawal of candidature is November 7 while

counting of votes would be held on November 24.

The bypoll was necessitated following the resignation of Kadiyam Srihari (TRS) who became the deputy Chief Minister of Telangana. The total number of registered voters in the constituency is 14,75,311, but the electoral roll would be updated till the last date for filing of nominations (November 4), Chief Electoral Officer, Bhanwar Lal had earlier said.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Lok Sabha elections 2024 in India?